
Dallas Luxury Event Venue Capacity by Guest Count
What 20 Dallas, Fort Worth and Irving venues print about how many guests they hold, and for which seating style.
How many guests does a Dallas luxury event venue hold? Poppy Planning, a Dallas planning and design studio, read the capacity pages of 20 venues across Dallas, Fort Worth and Irving. Of those, 17 print a number and three print nothing. The median venue’s biggest room holds 400 guests, and the range runs from 150 at The Ashton Hotel to 2,000 at Fairmont Dallas and Omni Fort Worth Hotel.
How Many Guests Does a Dallas Luxury Venue Hold?
Few venues answer the way a couple asks the question. Only six of the 17 venues that print a number say how many guests sit down to dinner. Four of those venues also give a standing reception count and one gives a ceremony count, so the groups overlap. The other 11 print a single figure, usually “up to” some number, with no seating style. We keep that figure in its own column instead of guessing which style it means.
| Venue | City | Seated dinner | Standing reception | Ceremony | Guest count, no style named | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hotel Crescent Court | Dallas | 200 | 250 | Not stated | Not stated | October 16, 2026 |
| The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas | Dallas | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 980 | October 16, 2026 |
| Marriott Dallas Uptown | Dallas | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 600 | October 16, 2026 |
| Fairmont Dallas | Dallas | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 2,000 | October 17, 2026 |
| The Joule | Dallas | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 400 | October 17, 2026 |
| Dallas Museum of Art | Dallas | 400 | 800 | Not stated | Not stated | October 17, 2026 |
| Nasher Sculpture Center | Dallas | 200 | 300 | Not stated | Not stated | October 18, 2026 |
| The Mason Dallas | Dallas | 200 | 400 | 200 | Not stated | October 18, 2026 |
| The Empire Room | Dallas | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 600 | October 18, 2026 |
| Howell and Dragon | Dallas | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 300 | October 18, 2026 |
| The Room on Main | Dallas | 320 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | October 18, 2026 |
| Omni Fort Worth Hotel | Fort Worth | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 2,000 | October 16, 2026 |
| Hotel Drover | Fort Worth | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 400 | October 16, 2026 |
| The Ashton Hotel | Fort Worth | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 150 | October 16, 2026 |
| Omni Las Colinas Hotel | Irving | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 600 | October 16, 2026 |
| Hackberry Creek Country Club | Irving | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 220 | October 16, 2026 |
| Astoria Event Venue | Irving | 700+ | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | October 18, 2026 |
| AT&T Performing Arts Center | Dallas | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | October 17, 2026 |
| Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden | Dallas | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | October 17, 2026 |
| 2616 Commerce Event Center | Dallas | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | October 18, 2026 |
The rooms themselves set the pattern. The median largest figure is 400 guests, and five venues stop at 300 or fewer. Two venues, Fairmont Dallas and Omni Fort Worth Hotel, print 2,000, the only figures over 1,000.
Where a venue lists several rooms, each cell shows its largest room for that style. A venue with a 40-person boardroom and a 400-person ballroom counts as 400.
How Do Capacities Group by Seating Style?
Grouping by style keeps a 400-person standing reception from being compared with a 400-person plated dinner. Each count below is a number of venues.
| Seating style | Up to 100 | 101 to 200 | 201 to 300 | 301 to 500 | 501 to 1,000 | Over 1,000 | Venues | Smallest | Median | Largest |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seated dinner | 0 | 3 | 0 | 2 | 1 | 0 | 6 | 200 | 260 | 700+ |
| Reception (standing) | 0 | 0 | 2 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 4 | 250 | 350 | 800 |
| Ceremony | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 200 | 200 | 200 |
| Guest count with no style named | 0 | 1 | 2 | 2 | 4 | 2 | 11 | 150 | 600 | 2,000 |
Hotel Crescent Court, Nasher Sculpture Center and The Mason Dallas each print 200 at the low end. At the top, Astoria Event Venue says its hall seats over 700. The median across the six seated figures is 260.
Standing receptions run higher, from 250 at Hotel Crescent Court to 800 at the Dallas Museum of Art, with a median of 350. For ceremonies, only The Mason Dallas prints a number, 200, so there is nothing to compare it with.
Which Dallas Venue Holds the Most Guests?
The chart ranks each venue by the largest figure it prints, whatever style the figure names. Fairmont Dallas and Omni Fort Worth Hotel lead. The smallest top rooms belong to The Ashton Hotel in Fort Worth and Hackberry Creek Country Club in Irving.
How Much Bigger Is a Reception Than a Seated Dinner?
Four venues print both numbers for the same space, so we can divide one by the other.
| Venue | Seated dinner | Standing reception | Reception divided by seated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hotel Crescent Court | 200 | 250 | 1.25 |
| Dallas Museum of Art | 400 | 800 | 2 |
| Nasher Sculpture Center | 200 | 300 | 1.5 |
| The Mason Dallas | 200 | 400 | 2 |
A standing reception holds 1.25 to two times the guests of a seated dinner, with a median of 1.75. The Nasher Sculpture Center goes from 300 standing to 200 seated, and the Dallas Museum of Art from 800 to 400. If a venue gives you only the reception number, expect the seated count to be 50 to 80 percent of it.
That also works the other way. A 250-guest seated dinner clears three of the six venues that print a seated figure, and falls short at the other three.
Which Venues Don’t Publish a Guest Count?
Three of the 20 pages print no guest count: AT&T Performing Arts Center, Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden and 2616 Commerce Event Center. We list them as Not published and leave them out of every count and chart. A venue may share its numbers on a call, even when its page doesn’t.
Printed numbers can disagree with each other, too. The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas lists 980 for its largest space in the summary at the top of the page, while the wedding text on the same page says the ballroom can host more than 1,000 guests. We used the summary figure, because it is the one printed as a capacity.
What Should You Ask a Venue About Capacity?
Start with the style. Because 11 of the 17 printed figures name none, the first question is whether the number is for a seated dinner, a standing reception or a theater setup. Then ask for the same room’s count in the style you plan to use.
Ask next which room the number belongs to. Hotel Drover prints 400 for The Barn and 240 for Legacy Hall, so its answer depends on the room. Arrive at the call with the room named.
How Does Poppy Planning Use These Numbers?
Poppy Planning doesn’t publish guest counts for its own events, so none of these figures come from our client files. We read them the way you would, from the venue’s own page, and we ask for the seated count before we put a floor plan in front of a couple. The one Dallas event in our published portfolio, SHM Architects, took place at SHM Dallas HQ, so it appears in no venue table.
The contact form asks for your date, your guest count and the venue you have in mind, and the team replies within 24 hours. If you’re still choosing a room, our posts on unique wedding venues in Dallas and on corporate event venues in Dallas describe individual spaces, and the corporate planner guide scores six Dallas firms.
How Did We Count?
We saved the text of each venue’s own capacity page on its checked date, under data/public/venues, and copied each guest count with the line it came from. A script recomputes every count, range and median from those lines, and the build fails if a printed number differs from the result. Nine of the venues come from our Dallas, Fort Worth and Irving area guides. Another 11 were added from the venues named in our own posts, so this is a sample of venues we write about, not every Dallas venue.
A venue’s figure for a style is its largest room for that style. “Over 700” is entered as 700 and marked as a minimum. A guest count with no style, such as “up to 400 guests,” is its own column and is never moved into seated or standing. Medians use the venue figures in each column.
What Do People Ask About Dallas Venue Capacity?
How many guests can a Dallas luxury event venue hold?
Of 17 Dallas, Fort Worth and Irving venues that print a number, the median largest room holds 400 guests. The range runs from 150 at The Ashton Hotel to 2,000 at Fairmont Dallas and Omni Fort Worth Hotel.
Which Dallas venues hold 500 guests or more?
Eight of the 17 venues print a figure of 500 or more: Fairmont Dallas; Omni Fort Worth Hotel; The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas; Dallas Museum of Art; Astoria Event Venue; Marriott Dallas Uptown; Omni Las Colinas Hotel; and The Empire Room. Astoria Event Venue’s figure is a seated dinner for over 700.
How many more guests fit at a reception than a seated dinner?
At the four venues that print both, a standing reception holds 1.25 to two times the seated count, with a median of 1.75.
Do Dallas venues publish their wedding ceremony capacity?
Rarely. Of 20 venues, only The Mason Dallas prints a ceremony figure, 200 guests, and it prints the same number for ceremony and reception seating.
Which Dallas venues don’t publish a capacity?
The pages we read for AT&T Performing Arts Center, Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden and 2616 Commerce Event Center print no guest count. Ask the venue directly, and ask which seating style any number refers to.
Where Can You Read More?
Sources
- Hotel Crescent Court, own site, checked October 16, 2026
- The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas, own site, checked October 16, 2026
- Marriott Dallas Uptown, own site, checked October 16, 2026
- Fairmont Dallas, own site, checked October 17, 2026
- The Joule, own site, checked October 17, 2026
- Dallas Museum of Art, own site, checked October 17, 2026
- Nasher Sculpture Center, own site, checked October 18, 2026
- The Mason Dallas, own site, checked October 18, 2026
- The Empire Room, own site, checked October 18, 2026
- Howell and Dragon, own site, checked October 18, 2026
- The Room on Main, own site, checked October 18, 2026
- Omni Fort Worth Hotel, own site, checked October 16, 2026
- Hotel Drover, own site, checked October 16, 2026
- The Ashton Hotel, own site, checked October 16, 2026
- Omni Las Colinas Hotel, own site, checked October 16, 2026
- Hackberry Creek Country Club, own site, checked October 16, 2026
- Astoria Event Venue, own site, checked October 18, 2026
- AT&T Performing Arts Center, own site, checked October 17, 2026
- Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden, own site, checked October 17, 2026
- 2616 Commerce Event Center, own site, checked October 18, 2026
Planning an Event in Dallas?
Share your date, your guest count and the venue you have in mind, and the Poppy Planning team will reply within 24 hours.